Posted by: hikari97 | 5 November 2009

Onegai my Melody

Onegai My Melody (おねがいマイメロディ?) is an anime series based on the Sanrio character, My Melody. Produced by Studio Comet, the first series premiered between 3 April 2005 and 26 March 2006 on Animax, TV Osaka and TV Tokyo, spanning 52 episodes. A sequel, Onegai My Melody ~Kuru Kuru Shuffle!~, started airing 2 April 2006 and finished 23 March 2007. With its next sequel, Onegai My Melody Sukkiri♪, each episode was cut to 10 minutes. The series was then followed by Onegai My Melody Kirara★, which was released on 6 April 2008. This series was also been aired across Japan by Animax, TV Osaka and TV Tokyo. However, Sanrio currently has no plans to release this series in North America. The anime franchise concluded on 30 March 2009, and was replaced with Jewelpet in its timeslot.


Kuromi and Baku are imprisoned in a dungeon in Mari Land. They escape along with the Melody key and the Melody bow, but in their haste, forget the instruction manuals. They flee to the human world and while there, Kuromi discovers the power of the Melody key: it makes wishes come true but in a twisted, nightmarish sort of way. If the person who wishes enjoys the nightmare, he produces one or more black notes, which Baku promptly eats. What neither one of them realize is that when 100 black notes are gathered, the Spirit of Dark Power consumes the dreams of all humanity. Because Mari Land is formed from the dreams of humans, even the incompetent king of Mari land realizes the danger. He gives the Melody takt to My Melody and sends her to the human world. Her goal is to collect 100 pink notes before Kuromi and Baku can collect 100 black notes. If she can do this, then the Dark Power will be defeated, and both the human world and Mari Land will be saved.

My Melody, Kuromi, and Baku arrive in Yumemigaoka City. My Melody helps Uta when Uta falls victim to Kuromi’s nightmare magic. My Melody and Uta put right the various nightmares caused by Kuromi using My Melody’s Melody Takt, a magical instrument.

As each series progresses, new tasks fall to My Melody and her friends. In ~KuruKuru Shuffle!~, My Melody must collect Pink Notes while Kuromi must collect the Black Notes so they can fulfill their wishes. In Sukkiri♪, both My Melody and Kuromi are candidates to become the new Princess of Mari Land.

Unlike the first three seasons, Kirara★ takes place before Kuromi escapes to the human world and before My Melody used the Melody Takt. Kirara is said to be the first human to ever enter Mari Land.



Tinggalkan Jawapan

Masukkan butiran anda dibawah atau klik ikon untuk log masuk akaun: Logo

Anda sedang menulis komen melalui akaun anda. Log Out /  Tukar )

Google+ photo

Anda sedang menulis komen melalui akaun Google+ anda. Log Out /  Tukar )

Twitter picture

Anda sedang menulis komen melalui akaun Twitter anda. Log Out /  Tukar )

Facebook photo

Anda sedang menulis komen melalui akaun Facebook anda. Log Out /  Tukar )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: